Ratings & Reviews

0.0
out of 5
0 Ratings
Write a Review

 

04/09/2023
Sarah P

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The car itself wasn't anything fancy, but I didn't expect that for the price I paid. It did the job and was economical. Good value for money, and allowed me to see a lot more places.

 

30/08/2023
Marek

We had no problems at all. The car was in a good condition a quite new. Very reliable company.

 

26/08/2023
Alexey

Good rental car, without any problems and any issues

 

25/08/2023
Erkan

We used Pacific first time and we didn't let down, they are friendly and professional...thank you Pacific...

 

25/08/2023
Yasser

Excellent service from Pacific will 💯 use again when I come back to North Cyprus. Delivered on-time. Nice and easy process to get the car.

 

25/08/2023
Erkan

Car was delivered on time, car was in good condition and the lady in the office was very polite and helpful. Will use again, thanks

 

24/08/2023
Ron Gilboa

We rented a car for a week from Pacific. The service was always available, courteous and professional.

 

24/08/2023
Ermin

Waiting at arrival longer than should be after flight, petsinel speak poor english, confusion about papers crissing the birder

 

23/08/2023
Mick

Hi we use pacific every time we go as they are very helpful ,reliable and it's our 5th year Definitely going to hire again . Thanks again to all the team at pacific.

 

23/08/2023
Michael Dukes

We have been using Pacific for many years and have never been let down, they are always friendly and professional...thank you Pacific...

 

23/08/2023
Raj Advani

This was the second time I used Pacific and for the second time revived a good car to the right spec. The service was exemplary. I normally judge a company buy how they deal with errors or complaints but everything went smoothly for the second consecutive year but I’m sure they would resolve problems efficiently if they were to arise.

 

23/08/2023
Sebnem

Always great service friendly amazing workers I'm renting car from them long time and Always they give great service thank you pacific for everything

 

23/08/2023
Riccardo

Very good service. I am very satisfied and I would recommend Pacific to everyone!

 

23/08/2023
Rosie

Hiring a car from Pacific was super easy. Thanks guys! Would 100% recommend. Rosie

 

23/08/2023
Neil Marshall

Always use Pacific for car hire and airport transfers. Amanda is super efficient. Thoroughly recommend.

 

23/08/2023
Sarah and Tony

We have used pacific for 20 years for taxi transfers from the airport and car hire. Always great friendly and efficient service. Reasonable prices and always reliable. We recommended them to family and friends. Must have used 30-40 times over the years. Always great.

 

23/08/2023
Giada breda

Thanks for everything!

 

20/08/2023
Claudio

Servizio eccellente! Prenotazione dell'auto effettuate tramite il sito web, con ritiro a Nicosia. Abbiamo attraversato il confine e all'angolo ci aspettavano due addetti della Pacific. In pochissimi minuti abbiamo compilato i documenti e siamo potuti partire. Perfetta anche la riconsegna dell'auto sempre a Nicosia. Super consigliati! La prossima volta a Cipro Nord useremo nuovamente il loro servizio di noleggio

 

19/08/2023
Céline B

I have rented with Pacific twice, from the Ledra Palace Crossing Point in Lefkosa (Northern Cyprus), and it went very well. Good car rental with 0 excess fees. A bit expensive for Northern Cyprus though.

 

18/08/2023
Clive Williams

A big thank you to all the staff at Pacific, I recently booked six cars for our daughters wedding guests which were all delivered to various locations at various times. Even though there were several changes the girls at Pacific dealt with them easily without any drama. Thank you Pacific we will be booking with you again soon. Best wishes Clive and Christine Williams

 

17/08/2023
John Millard

We hired 2 cars from Pacific (again) and as we have come to expect they provided exactly what they said they would do. No fuss, no hassle - just good, friendly service.

 

16/08/2023
Bernie

The team bent over backwards to arrange car hire at very short notice (1 day!). The car (Ford Fiesta) was ideal for the narrow country roads, air conditioned and comfortable for 4 adults (honestly!). Happy to recommend.

 

15/08/2023
Henk

Very good service, communication and quality.

 

15/08/2023
Adam Millard-Healy

As always, Pacific did us proud. We hired the car from Ercan airport and had absolutely no issues.

 

15/08/2023
Yassine

Excellent service as always. Most recommended!

 

15/08/2023
Cigdem Ahmet

Great new and clean car, responded to emails very quickly. Will book again with them.

 

14/08/2023
Erol

I have always used Pacific’s airport pickup service when I am in Northern Cyprus. The service is always very reliable with great communication from Amanda from start to finish

 

14/08/2023
Sezz

First time using Pacific and couldn’t complain. Arranged the car I asked for and had no issues with. Would recommend and most certainly will use again when in North CYPRUS again for summer holiday

 

14/08/2023
Clive Williams

Just returned from Cyprus after our daughter's wedding, we arranged car hire for a number of our guests through Pacific and I have to say that the service we all received was first class, even though we had to make a number of changes nothing was too much trouble for the girls in the office or the boys delivering/retrieving the cars. Thanks to all at Pacific for an excellent service Best wishes Clive and Christine Williams

 

14/08/2023
Javier

Great experience! The service is very good, the quality of the car was great and the staff is really helpful. To repeat and highly recommended!

 

09/08/2023
Tino

I did how many times already a car from pacific. Very happy with the service, communication and so on! Always again. Thank you! I give you 5 stars because I only can say positive things😉

 

08/08/2023
Marcos

This company offers one of the best prices in the area. Overall, I'm happy that I hired the car with them, but I would say communication could be better. Especially during pick-up, the agents didn't speak English very well and it was difficult to communicate with them.

 

08/08/2023
Tom Binbashi

I would definitely recommend Pacific. Have been using them for the past few years and I’ve never had an issue. The car was clean and delivered promptly.

 

07/08/2023
- Gulderen

I always hire from Pacific. Always great service. Always available on hand. Pleasant, friendly approachable staff! Reasonably priced and would recommend.

 

07/08/2023
Sabiha Hassan

I have used pacific for the 4th time now and they have always been reliable. Thank you for the excellent service as always.

 

07/08/2023
Dave Evans

We have just returned from Cyprus, having used Pacific for the first time. We had a great experience - we had booked a transfer for six people from Larnaca to Kyrenia (and the return at the end of the holiday) and two Hyundai i10 cars for two weeks. We were met at the airport when we walked through arrivals and the experience of using the cars was great. Particular thanks to Amanda who dealt with all of our queries quickly and efficiently. Thoroughly recommended.

 

07/08/2023
michael charles

Really good service, with responsive team happy to help you with any issues or changes.

 

07/08/2023
Gary

Highly recommended, accommodated our last minute change of circumstances due to cancellation of flight on day of departure. No issues at all with changing the booking to a week later. Car good safe working order and clean. Used pacific for previous trips and will continue to use in future.

 

07/08/2023
Paul Jordan

Have used Pacific many times.Reliable ,prompt with responses and cars are always in good condition Wouldn't use any body else

 

07/08/2023
Nej

Good company to use and the staff are helpful. Vehicles do need a bit of TLC but can’t complain for the money we paid

 

07/08/2023
Aidin

We very much appreciate their responsiveness via WhatsApp. New and clean car, friendly staff, and easy to use.

 

07/08/2023
Yair Reitman

Pacific service was great. Fair price and excellent front desk service. The transfer was great, on time and very pleasant .The car (ford focus) was clean but a bit tired

 

07/08/2023
A Hassan

Good service car delivered door to door service ,was an old beaten up car did the job , next time I'll ask for an updated model. Polite staff.

 

07/08/2023
Jonas Salih

When in Kyrenia, we always rent our car from Pacific. Great staff and service with competitive rates. They also do taxi transfers, both from Ercan and Larnaca. My warmest recommendations.

 

07/08/2023
Fred Melissa Laming

Great service from pacific as always Delivered and collected on time I’ve used them everytime I come to Cyprus and can’t fault great service all round Thank you

 

06/08/2023
Sue A

Taxi transfers to and from larnaca were on time and the driver was lovely. No issues with the hire car. Good service - have booked with Pacific again for August. Thank you

 

03/08/2023
Andrew Saunders

I always book my car through Pacific when travelling to North Cyprus. The staff are friendly and helpful, rates are good and transfers very punctual. If flying into Larnaca they will have a driver waiting for you and it's just over the hour to the office in central Kyrenia. The paperwork doesn't take long and you're soon on your way. A good start to the holidays. Thanks Pacific, we'll be back next year!

 

31/07/2023
David W

I have used Pacific Car Rentals many times in the past and I have always been impressed by their courtesy, efficiency and competitive pricing. The last car that I hired, a small Hyundai, was exactly what I required for my stay in North Cyprus. I hope to be using Pacific again in the near future.

 

29/07/2023
B. B

First time visiting Northern Cyprus and booked online with Pacific. The car was delivered to the airport. Happy with the car and the service, will definitely use Pacific again when in the country.

 

29/07/2023
Kevin Walsh

Renting a car from pacific is highly recommended. We got answers to the questions we asked. A special thanks to all the staff. The car was just the right size for us and our luggage. Everything went well during the trip. The car was delivered with enough fuel for us and returning the car was a quick and smooth experience. Thank you.

 

29/07/2023
Waz Hussain

Travelled from UK booked car and airport pick up through Pacific. Taxi both ways was there on time and they have the most competitive rates. Hire car was a Corsa latest shape drove well and was delivered and collected as agreed. Overall everything went well with them.

 

28/07/2023
Steve J.

Pacific was great, with someone waiting with a fine car at the ECN airport when we landed. I especially appreciated the ability to take the car across the border, and the excellent instructions for making that happen. Note: some border crossings are closed to some nationalities, so check if you can.

 

28/07/2023
Mary

We found the Pacfic team very helpful, from booking, with taxi transfer, car delivery to our villa, return of car etc. We rented their smallest budget car, and it was very basic, so maybe next time we'd upgrade. But we couldn't fault the team, they are a very personable and professional company, would not hesitate to recommend.

 

27/07/2023
Roland Ehrl

We booked a car online which was very easy. It was a almost new car, pick up and at the end return it at the airport was very uncomplicated. If I need a rental car in North Cyprus I will go back to Pacific Rentals

 

27/07/2023
S Flack

Uses several hire companies in Cyprus but always had to return car for a car that was in good condition as always given a rubbish car. Used Pacific this year for the 1st time and was happy to get a good car from the start. Will be using them again and would recommend them to others.

 

27/07/2023
Sinem Duwell

Excellent service, friendly staff and the car was clean. We received the car with fuel which was a huge bonus and was so happy with our car. Thank you ☺️

 

27/07/2023
S. Issa

Excellent service and honest people Booking on-Line easy. Everything went smooth and according to the arrangement with the company Will use them again

 

27/07/2023
Gordon Wilkinson

Always good service and good value for money.Thats why I have used Pacific every time we have visited North Cyprus. Great people to deal with, book online so car is delivered to the hotel the day we arrive.

 

27/07/2023
Malc smith

Great service we used them for 3 cars over the 4 weeks are family were all over so it meant 3 cars and 6 airport runs all worked out very well had questioned before we booked and customer service was excellent . Will definitely be booking again...malc

 

27/07/2023
J.D.

No complaints. Very good service. Amanda was great! The airport transfers they arranged were very helpful! We’d use Pacific again

 

27/07/2023
Sumer Halil

Generally, Pacific are good, staff are freindly but lately I have experience late deliverey of vehicles, this has happened to me on several occassions, especially when you have booked a delivery out of hours and have been charge extra only to wait 40 minutes for a 2:00 am booking.

 

27/07/2023
Taleh

I rent cars from Pacific for the last 2 years and always pleased with their service. The cars are always clean and in very good conditions. The staff is friendly and hepful

 

27/07/2023
Steve

This was the first time I used Pacific. We missed our connecting flight, but was able to inform Pacific via our Airbnb host. They were a little late arriving at Ercan airport car park and we panicked as no one was around to ask as they were seemingly not in their office past midnight, but considering we were 5 hours late it was not uneasonable. Car was cheap and economical. Pickup and return from airport was a doddle other wise.

 

27/07/2023
Sevgin HÃœR

Araç kiralamada pratik ve profesyonel hizmet.Teşekkürler.

 

27/07/2023
Mary

Best rental we have had for decades Thankyou

 

27/07/2023
Colin Stuart-Neal

Good and reliable service. Have been using them for a number of years now and they have never let me down.

 

27/07/2023
Ulvi Sami

Have used Pacific for the first time. I was very pleased and somewhat surprised to have found such a rental company in TRNC. The quality of the cars was good, personnel were very cooperative and helpful. Prices were in line with the market. I shall be a constant customer from now on.

 

27/07/2023
Tarek

it was a very nice experience to have rented a car from PACIFIC for about a week in Northern Cyprus really, booking the car online was very smooth, Also the availability of the PACIFIC representative on time at the ERCAN airport was very appreciated despite the disruption recorded on my arrival schedule. The car was very clean and in excellent condition and enabled us to have a very pleasant stay I would like to thank PACIFIC and all its staff for their credibility and very warm welcome.

 

27/07/2023
Martin Schomaker (german)

Ich habe jetzt zum 4. Mal bei Pacific Rentals ein Auto gemietet. Das Auto war fast neu. Sehr wenige Kilometer. Der Zustand war daher auch einwandfrei. Obwohl ich um 3 Uhr nachts am Flughafen Ercan ankam, wurde mir das Auto persönlich übergeben. Ein toller Service. Besonders gut finde ich, dass es fuer einen Aufpreis von 50 £ moeglich ist, mit dem Auto ueber die Grenze in den Sueden zu fahren. less

 

27/07/2023
Steven Perks

Have used Pacific rental for the last 2 years, always found them to be reliable and good value

 

27/07/2023
Michael Brooke

Have been using Pacific for more than 17 years now - and that says it all ! Excellent in every way and other major car hire firms should take Pacific as their bench mark - if only. Many thanks for so many years of great service. Mike Brooke

 

27/07/2023
Janina

We use Pacific any time we need a car. Their service is fantastic. Easy to arrange online or in person. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. It is always an enjoyable experience.

 

27/07/2023
Keith Measor

I Have been using Pacific for many years it continues to deliver a first class service. Delivery to your door , excellent communication Within the office I wouldn’t use anyone else. First Class.

 

27/07/2023
Marie

Great service and very affordable price, got the car delivered to Nicosia for a small extra fee. Car was working fine. Definitely recommend!

 

26/07/2023
philip carter

Great company very easy to deal with good price goes the extra mile .

 

26/07/2023
Stan

Perfect for our needs and very cheap compared to others. Economical to run. A few scratches, but that wasn't an issue for us. Got us around Northern Cyprus very easily

 

26/07/2023
Trudie Horne

Pacific are definitely the best car rental in the North in my opinion. I once tried another company but that was a big mistake. Pacific are honest, reliable and helpful.

 

26/07/2023
Michael Ankers

Second time we have used Pacific for taxi pick up from Larnaca and hire car during our stay. Service was excellent and hire cars have been very good. Few marks on the side of them but ran well and very comfortable

 

26/07/2023
J Halkin

The car presented at the airport was not in good condition and was quite old. The following day I got in touch with Pacific informing them that the engine was malfunctioning. They were quick to replace the car and I was happy with the outcome.

 

26/07/2023
Ziba agdelen

I am a regular customer for Pacific. I find them helpful and accomodating. They provide what we ask for and assist woth any issues we may have. I lplan to stick with them on our regular visits to Cyprus.

 

26/07/2023
Stephen Bradley

Hi All arranged on the Net. Car delivered on time. paperwork as expected. Car collected on time. Usable working no frills motor at a good price. Trouble free. Rang customer service dept to add a few hours to hire to tie in with our collection time. More efficient and easier than any other hire company I've ever used.

 

26/07/2023
Brian Hever

Have used Pacific a number of times and am very happy with the communication ( email ) and the excellent staff service I get, a big tick here for all the people working at Pacific.

 

26/07/2023
Clive Richards

We have used Pacific Car Rentals for many years and have always found them to be reliable, polite and efficient. Their prices are very competitive and I would recommend them without hesitation.

 

26/07/2023
Anas

perfect car good communication reasonable price

 

26/07/2023
Rif

I must say I have used pacific rentals services for now over three years and I had no issues! Cars are all on working order and the AC works! They are all friendly and welcoming! Perfect service and will continue to book!

 

26/07/2023
Gulcan

We rented a Vauxhall insignia.Picked it up at the Airport as arranged.The car was clean and in very good condition.We used it for five days with no issues.Staff of Pacific we’re professional and friendly.Pleasure to deal with.

 

26/07/2023
Hendrik

Great service and reasonable prices. No blocking the creditcard as the big boys do and thrustworthy in the communication. For me is pacific no 1!

 

26/07/2023
Graham Ramsay

We are frequently hiring cars abroad and this was honestly the worst car we’d ever had during 40 years of worldwide travel ! Although everyone was very pleasant the car we rented in Northern Cyprus was atrocious..wouldn’t come close to passing a Uk MOT ! The steering lock kept sticking on so we couldn’t turn the key to start it, when we did manage to the car wouldn’t let us select a gear, when it did select a gear it didn’t engage so we had to start all over again ... we could be in traffic or driving and the gears just stuck ..refused to change … This was a daily occurrence. The car hadn’t been cleaned and didn’t smell good inside and was filthy outside ..If we could have walked everywhere we would have done ! it was a real challenge of our patience to risk taking it out! We had booked for the afternoon of our arrival date and we’re told the car would be there for us …it wasn’t there when we got to the villa (with no food or water) .. after the villa owner kindly phoned the company and spoke Turkish to them we got somewhere… apparently they were planning to bring it the next morning until we explained we required food and water ! They brought it that evening…wish they hadn’t bothered at times ! Then we extended our stay at the villa for 3 hours til late afternoon on our departure day, they arrived at 10am to take the car as someone else had booked it despite knowing the faults with the car , this didn’t seem to matter as they were only interested in getting the money not our concerns about our, or others safety ! We were in the pool and saw the guy trying to get in the car ..fortunately we hadn’t left the keys in the car otherwise he’d have just taken it ..then we had to pay an extra day of insurance and days rental for the few hours left til our departure! We would definitely arrange our own car next time through another company never Pacific in Cyprus and not rely on Amy Villas to book it for us. Shocked !!! Really shocked , that they can rent such appalling cars for such a high price !!

 

26/07/2023
Ilker Huseyin

Was pleased with the service.. got the car I actually asked for as in the past I never did and they were always answering questions in phone. Would use again

 

26/07/2023
Yildiz

We have used Pacific for over 10 years and their cars and their service delivery have always been very good and reliable.

 

26/07/2023
Yildiz

We have used Pacific for over 10 years and their cars and their service delivery have always been very good and reliable.

 

26/07/2023
John Galpin

My wife and I have been using Pacific for at least 15 years and they have never let us down. Very friendly, rapid response to enquiries and the taxi service they arrange to transport us from Larnaca to Kyrenia always turns up ( if occasionally a bit late). The only mechanical problem we ever had was a dead battery and they replaced that very quickly. Otherwise the cars have always been what we expected. Just remember the roads (and other drivers) in TRNC can be tough on cars.

 

26/07/2023
Richard Matthews

We had a drop off and pick up car hire service during our stay which was great. Car wasn't new but was reliable and a good run around. Taxi driver from Larnaca was very rude and became more impatient, driving very fast as the drive went on because he had another pick up to do and realised he wouldn't make it in time. Driver back to the airport was excellent.

 

26/07/2023
Marco H

All worked very well! The transfer from the south to the north and back. The car was not the latest version but well maintained, clean, and did the job. Thank you very much and I will definately book again!

 

26/07/2023
Chris Bourne

Ive used Pacific several times over the last few years, never had a problem with the vehicles or pickup and drop off thats easy at Ercan airport, I can recommend this company and will be using them in the future.

 

26/07/2023
Gayle

The car itself was fine, yes had dents scratches at pickup but these were all noted. I also took a video just in case. The service centre was excellent in picking up. Drop off was stressful. No-one at airport car park office, little box to place keys hardly visible and no sign posts for pacific. For first timers this needs to be made clearer. I will know for next time but we wasted 45 minutes driving round at the airport, asking people which could’ve been avoided.

 

26/07/2023
Jason

We’ve been using Pacific for years for a good reason. They are always reliable and responsive and never had an issue with their vehicles.

 

26/07/2023
Sharon Hall

We have used Pacific cars many times .Always reasonable priced and excellent service, both in person and their correspondence. People that say the cars are not in good condition it depends what you choose, we always go economy as we only need for getting to the beach or supermarket. Very satisfied .

 

26/07/2023
Annie webber

We have rented from Pacific fir the last 17 years and have never been let down! Staff respond promptly to all my emails and very helpful in terms of advice and guidance . When dealing with front of house the team are always courteous and go out of their way to be helpful. Even when we have had concerns or needed to have the car checked, the mechanics are prompt and reassuring. A service to be proud of and Highly recommended!!

 

26/07/2023
Eleanor Daniels

Very responsive, good prices, great service

 

26/07/2023
Steven Perks

Have used Pacific on the last few occasions we have been over, so far so good as I have found them to be reliable, punctual and reasonably priced

 

26/07/2023
Jon Finn

Used Pacific on the recommendation of our Villa host. The car was delivered to the villa at the agreed time and in a professional manner. The vehicle itself was clean and mechanically great. The collection of the vehicle was exactly the same, on time, professional and courteous. In addition, Pacific also arranged airport transfers for us and they were both punctual and good value for money. Thank you Pacific!

 

26/07/2023
Ian Boyd

Met at the airport upon arrival. Smooth and hassle free handing over of keys. Car was in good condition and better than expected for the price I paid. Reliable and ac worked a treat. Good value for money. No hidden extras and very happy with the service. Easy drop off at airport, posting the keys in a drop box. Would definitely use pacific again and recommend to others.

 

26/07/2023
Ian George

I used Pacific for the first time in May. Easy to pick the car up, probably took five minutes. Staff very friendly and dropping off was even easier. Will be using them again for sure.

 

26/07/2023
Gokhan Adal

I’ve used for over 8 years now excellent cars and services all the time !! Just got back from holiday three days ago !! Due back In November so will be renting again !! Had my contact there Rose who’s always helped me and gave me discounts 🤭 !! Shame you’re gone now good luck in your new role !!

 

26/07/2023
Mohammed Abdul Muqsit Ashraf

I picked the car from the border- Ledra Palace, they were kind enough to drive it down. Handover was smooth, the car was in a clean condition and most importantly the air-conditioning was working perfectly to manage the July heat. Jamil was very professional and explained everything I needed. High recommended the service.

 

26/07/2023
Jenna

Pacific car rentals, was recommended to us. They are very reliable every time. I have been using their services for years. The main reasons are. I trust them in pickups and drop off from Larnarca airports to be extremely reliable. They Speak prefect English. The transfers and the car rentals are at a competitive rate.

 

26/07/2023
Chris

Always use Pacific. Any problems always sorted without fuss. Pick up Ercan late night/early morning always there.

 

26/07/2023
Fabrizio

Everything has been perfect

 

26/07/2023
Jan-Eric Gustafsson

I have been using Pacific Rentals for many years, They are 100% reliable and their service is excellent. It always has been a pleasure to interact with the staff, even when picking up a car at awkward hours.

 

26/07/2023
Jo Cable

Booked basic car for week in July, good value for money and staff at office helpful. Wasn't A1 condition but more than happy.

 

26/07/2023
Tess

Nous sommes arrivés tard le soir, du coup réservation faite sur le site internet pour le lendemain matin 10h à l'hôtel,la voiture est livrée à l'heure avec du carburant, le contrat est clair comme dit sur le site, paiement en cash possible sans verser une avance à la réservation ! Aucun problème avec la voiture durant les 6 jours de location !! La restitution prévue à 10h du matin, j'ai laissé les clefs à la réception de l'hôtel en prévenant Pacific par WhatsApp il n'y a eu aucun soucis!! Merci encore pour le service !!

 

26/07/2023
R.Lowe

Hi. No problems with the hire car. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you.

 

26/07/2023
Michael Hilton

Hired 2 cars at a time for the last few years, always been satisfied. Cars ready and waiting for pickup at Ercan for arrival. Had a puncture in one car last month, drove to the office and they had it sorted within half an hour. Great service.

 

26/07/2023
Raymond Levine

Rented a car for 8/9 days late June/ early July. Decent car. Focus saloon, decent price and although I had an argument with a telegraph pole there was no problem sorting out the damage and getting a replacement car. Can't fault the service or price paid. I would definitely recommend Pacific.

 

26/07/2023
David Bond

We have used Pacific for 15 years and have always found them reliable, helpful and a good price. Our car broke down on our last visit but Pacific arrived with an ugrade replacement within 90 minutes of calling them, even though we were 45 minutes away from their office. Excellent service.

 

26/07/2023
Steve

We rented a 7 seat Vauxhall in early July 2023. We had a very good experience with the service and the car. While the car wasn’t new, it is in good condition. The people at Pacific are nice, everything went smoothly and the price was very reasonable. I recommend Pacific.

 

26/07/2023
Bernard

We picked up the car at Ledra crossing. Car was waiting there for us, simple paperwork to complete, very professional and courteous Pacific Car representative. Car was great, no issues at all, zero excess insurance was very good price. Left the car back at the same place, easy and fast. I have used many car hire companies, Pacific Car rental is easily one of the very best.

 

26/07/2023
Chris Nicholls

Always great service and prices from the ladies, Been using Pacific for the last 6 years without an issue.

 

26/07/2023
Ronald Nixon

Very nice people to deal with

 

26/07/2023
Karl Mathews

I have nothing but good words to say about Pacific Rentals,nothing was to much trouble from changing length of hire to different drop off location all very easy and fluid.The staff within their office where very friendly warm and attentive. 2 week rental in June 2023. Definitely 5⭐

 

26/07/2023
Kate Vaughnley

We have used them a couple of times, the car was clean and tidy, the drop off process was simple and was done at our appartment. We have booked them for August again as we were happy with the service offered.

 

26/07/2023
Val

Great company and great service !

 

20/06/2023
Nina R.

Everything was just fine :-)

 

09/06/2023
Jawad Khan

We rented a car from them a few weeks ago in Cyprus, the car was in bad shape. There was hail damage every where which is fine but there were many mechanical issues. The alignment was off, AC barely cooled, it kept on making weird noises. It also had a few warnings cycling thru on the screen. I couldn’t tell what it was because it was in Greek. Honestly I am surprised they thought it was safe to rent that vehicle. The check in process was fine which I guess is one good thing.

 

02/06/2023
Terry Johnston

Used pacific for many years… always reliable…always a reasonable price too!

 

31/05/2023
Tony Ardley

I have been using Pacific for many years, they are very reliable and the service is excellent. I must add all of thestaff are very friendly and have always been very helpful. For example we had a few problems with the car on our last visit and they changed the car without any fuss. Due to health problems we had to change the date twice to come home early, again Pacific were very understanding. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

 

30/05/2023
Faisal

Really friendly and responsive team. Have booked with them a few times and never had any problems. Would definitely recommend if you are in the area.

 

30/05/2023
Keith Measor

I have been using Pacific Car Hire For Many Years . The Service as Always been First Class And The Team at Pacific are very Pleasant and helpful. First Class would and have recommended to Friends . It’s a Yes From Me.

 

29/05/2023
Mehmet Horoz

As alway a pleasure using pacific rentals Great service start to finish, I have been using pacific rentals for 7years now twice a year and have had great service every time. Well maintained vehicles reliable and easy service. Thank you, see you in September

 

29/05/2023
Diane reid/harrison

We as a family have used pacific for over 15 years hiring cars and transfers to and from the airport , excellent service all round.

 

29/05/2023
Rosina Ahmet

Have been using this company for many years. Compatible price, Reliable pick up from Ercan airport . car was clean. Not convinced it had £20 worth of fuel on pick up but enough to get us to our destination.

 

29/05/2023
Farid

I am very happy with Pacific Rentals Car. Sasha, she is great representative, with great knowledge of customer service, she is very responsive, caring, polite, understanding, friendly, if you have any questions she Will return calls immediately and she goes above and beyond line of duty to help me out. Thank you Sasha (located in Northern Cyprus 🇨🇾) for your great help to bring my vacation to great joy and good memories. Farid (USA)

 

29/05/2023
Farid

I am very happy with Pacific Rentals Car. Sasha, she is great representative, with great knowledge of customer service, she is very responsive, caring, polite, understanding, friendly, if you have any questions she Will return calls immediately and she goes above and beyond line of duty to help me out. Thank you Sasha (located in Northern Cyprus 🇨🇾) for your great help to bring my vacation to great joy and good memories. Farid (USA)

 

29/05/2023
Michael Davey

Good company, met me at Ercan and no problem with car

 

29/05/2023
Greig Parker

I've rented from this company twice. Both times the car was good. The second time I paid extra for a more powerful one and it was nice. I had the all inclusive option and everything went very smoothly including the airport transfer to Larnaca. I will use again.

 

29/05/2023
Yasser

Excellent service good value for money Highly recommended

 

29/05/2023
Andrew

As always a great service. Taxi service reliable and efficient. Pick up and drop off dealt with in friendly and efficient manner. Communication second to none. Brilliant. Thank you

 

29/05/2023
Mick

Car arrived later than promised at my hotel but that lack of time was added onto the agreed return time . I should point out that the so called comprehensive insurance offered does not cover the interior of the car /car keys nor the undercarriage . The car I had was clean, well maintained and drove well without any problems.

 

26/05/2023
Paul

First time using this company. Picked up and dropped off at Ercan. Car clean, but not new. Tyre pressure had to be corrected as low. Service was good and would use again. Competitive pricing.

 

26/05/2023
Geraint mabey

Excellent service this time round, car 1st class service 1st class transfer both ways 1st class well done guys big thumbs up from me

 

25/05/2023
Stuart W

We have used pacific for many years, always excellent customer service.

 

25/05/2023
Stuart W

We have rented cars from Pacific for many years, always a good excellent customer service

 

25/05/2023
Hamit

Had great service from this company, good communication when arranging the car. We were greeted at Ercan, taken to the car and all paperwork was completed quickly so we could start our holiday

 

24/05/2023
MASSIMO BOSANI

Everything was fine. Many thanks AMANDA

 

24/05/2023
Alan Bryce

I have used Pacific now for about 15 years and have always found them to be first class and very reliable. I have recommended them to many of my friends travelling to North Cyprus and hopefully god willing I can continue to use their services for many years to come, Alan Bryce.

 

24/05/2023
SUAT

I rented for 2 days,staff was polite&friendly,car was good,any problems,next time will rent again by Pacific thank you :)

 

24/05/2023
Soner

I was extremely happy with the service that Pacific provided. I had arranged to pick up from Ercan Airport North Cyprus and when me and my mum got there we had a representative meet us at Arrivals take us to the car and send us off. On the our return flight back to England we parked the car in a bay that we were asked to and dropped Key through a box and off we went. This company handle our booking beautifully and I won't be using anyone else in Northern Cyprus I have had many car hore disasters. Well done Pacific keep up the good standards the rest of North Cyprus could learn a lot from you.

 

24/05/2023
Kitch

Excellent service ! Used 3 times always with a Taxi pick up from and back to Larnaca which has always been on time. Twice we picked up and dropped off car in Girne but this last time it was delivered and collected from our house 😊

 

24/05/2023
Fiona Donaldson

On time, right car, collected and delivered to my holiday villa with no fuss, good price, friendly service, good communication, extended rental over the phone at short notice, highly recommended.

 

23/05/2023
Deniz solak

Excellent service. I was greeted as soon as I exited the airport, and with a short while, was on my jolly way. Would definitely recommend.

 

23/05/2023
John Walker

I have used Pacific twice a year for eighteen years and always received excellent service. In total about two years of hire. The two girls who deal with online bookings are 100% efficient and speak excellent English. Prices are competitive. I am always met promptly at the airport and car collection paperwork takes only five minutes. Leaving the car at the end of the trip is simple - just park and put the key in a box. I always use a simple Ford Fiesta and find them very well maintained. I have never had a breakdown. Once I had a puncture and a mechanic arrived in Lapta from Girne within 30 minutes to effect a change. There are many good things about North Cyprus - Pacific is one of them!

 

23/05/2023
Hendrik

Best obtion to rent a car in Trnc. Always the wright communication and check. Reasonable prices and trustworthy. Already 5 times a year a cliënt to visit Kibris.

 

23/05/2023
Ian Hayes

Excellent service as usual. Had a slight noise from the car and WattsApp,d Pacific- changed the car, which was running, within 3 hours. Just put the customer first incase. Brilliant service indeed.

 

23/05/2023
Nigel

I recently used Pacific for both taxi pick ups and car hire and found them to be professional and reliable. I would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them.

 

23/05/2023
Kerem berk

Karşılama personeli çok kibar ve yardım severdi, araba sorunsuzdu. Teşekkürler,

 

23/05/2023
margaret tresadern

Pacific are very professional and always on time. We have used them for the last 18 years and we’ve never had any problems. Well done Pacific. Also the staff are so friendly and helpful

 

23/05/2023
Keith Williams

Excellent car rental company. I have rented from these folks a number of times, service is excellent. The chap who brings the car is extremely helpful - it is just a simple high quality service.

 

23/05/2023
Keith Williams

Excellent car rental company. I have rented from these folks a number of times, service is excellent. The chap who brings the car is extremely helpful - it is just a simple high quality service.

 

23/05/2023
Michael Dukes

I have used Pacific for many years and will continue to use them...

 

23/05/2023
Wendy

We have used Pacific many times for our Larnaca airport transfers and car hire in North Cyprus. Very easy to deal with and very reasonable price. Thanks and see you again when we book our next trip.

 

23/05/2023
Oliver wedge

Very happy with service No problems and will use again next time

 

23/05/2023
Emmanouilidis Thanos

as always a good job. The stuff is very friendly. Place out and place in was Ercan airport. It was very easy to handle. CU in summer

 

23/05/2023
TS

Everything was fine!

 

23/05/2023
Garry Luck

I have used Pacific Rent-A-Car on several occasions and have always found the company to be good value, reliable and trustworthy. A couple of cars have been somewhat battle-scarred but, without exception, all have been clean and well-maintained. Prices are fair and transparent, with no unpleasant credit card surprises.

 

23/05/2023
Mike Harding

As usual first class service

 

23/05/2023
Denver Logan

Ive used Pacific for many years. Very quick in return email communication. Punctual on delivery of cars. Cars always clean and perform well.Never been let down. Highly recommend them.

 

23/05/2023
Iwan morris

Very good service despite having problems with the boot. Could not open the boot,this was a minor problem considering the overall excellence.

 

23/05/2023
Murat

Gayet memnun kaldım, aracla ilgili ufak bir sorun olsa da önemli olan halletmeleriydi.. Firmayı eskiden beri bildiğim için tercih ettim.(firmanin yeri yurdu belli ve muhatap bulursunuz, bu önemli!!) Completely satisfied.. I ve known the firm for many years that why I choose..

 

23/05/2023
Andrew Welton

We booked airport transfers and car hire with Pacific and were extremely impressed. The car had a few tiny bumps and imperfections when we received it but was absolutely fine and there was no issue at all. They were very responsive and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

 

23/05/2023
Edward

Rented from the airport and dropped off different location, person there to meet us on time, cheap, reliable budget option. Will rent again.

 

23/05/2023
Andrej

It was my first time to come to NC, our flight was late at night to Ercan airport and was happy that the car was waiting for me. The car was as it was advertised on the site and the drive was fine. SO overall all went well, would recommend this rent-a-car company.

 

16/05/2023
Schuster Sigurd

I had rented a compact car from Girne/Kyrenia station for three days. Car was some years old but well maintained, clean, good running condition. Station is in a K-Pet gas station, easy to overlook. We got the car delivered by a very friendly driver to our hotel without additional charge, with ~55% gas @25€, an absolutely fair deal. Return nearly empty, fast and friendly. All in all, a very positive experience.

 

16/05/2023
Dr Göktuğ Tenekeci

I pick up cars from ercan airport and return there. Usually a 3 day trip once a month. The car delivery is timely as the staff greets at the arrivals, cars are clean and generally well maintained. If pedantic, I can find issues here and there, but realistically, good service and very pleased. Recommended company as of 2023.

 

15/05/2023
Atilla Ustaoglu

I've been using Pacific for many years now. They are very reliable and the service is very good. Price is reasonable also. I always highly recommend them to whoever asks me about car rentals in Northern Cyprus.

 

15/05/2023
Tracey

We came across this company whilst looking to hire a car from Ercan airport. It was easy communicating with them via what's app.... Fast, friendly, assistance. We then booked online... Really simple process. Confirmation was very quick. Faultless first experience. Yet hire the car. Will update accordingly. 🙏

 

15/05/2023
Angela

I’ve used this company four times and will be using them again later this year. Never had any problems with airport pickups and drop offs and the cars have always been clean. The staff are great (especially considering how late some of our pickups are) with no language problems. If you go for the budget option, be aware that the car will reflect this, but they’ve always been sound mechanically.

 

15/05/2023
RG

Excellent service, will definitely book again.

 

13/05/2023
Oktay Ozturk

Very helpful staff and good price thank you for all of them.

 

12/05/2023
John Roberts

I am writing this survey even though I have not actually hired the car yet. I booked the car with Pacific, specifically with Annette months in advance of our trip. Annette has been excellent, polite and helpful and she worked out the best deal for us compared to other car hire companies. We look forward to our car hire in September 2023.

 

11/05/2023
Marija

Really good service, affordable and punctual. Highly recommend

 

11/05/2023
Ahmet

Excellent service , simple online booking ,met at ercan airport promptly and the gentleman even helped as with our luggage to a very clean and ready fuelled little fiesta ,paper work took 10 minutes and we were on our way , car was faultless throughout our 10 day stay , would definitely recommend.

 

11/05/2023
Atilla

Used Pacific for a few years now. They have never failed to disappoint me. They are reasonable with price and they are very prompt in delivering a good service. Highly recommended

 

11/05/2023
Graham Brown

Very efficient, courteous and polite. Will see you again next year.

 

11/05/2023
Melih AltaÅŸ

Karsilama personeli cok kibar ve yardimseverdi, araba sorunsuzdu. Tesekkurler

 

11/05/2023
Mehmet Mear

Excellent and efficient service.

 

11/05/2023
Alan & Eileen

Always receive excellent service including Larnaca pick up and return. Enjoyed our automatic budget cars this time. Very helpful , friendly , efficient staff making booking and collection straight forward at a reasonable price. We always recommend Pacific rentals to people we meet.

 

11/05/2023
Koray

Good service good stuff good vheicle

 

11/05/2023
Kay

Good service,pre arrival phone call to confirm booking which was very reassuring.Transfer taxi Arrived on time ,polite drivers both ways. Car was clean and as expected.I would definitely use Pacific again .

 

11/05/2023
Stefan Aufmkolk

Ich habe schon zum 3. Mal Pazific gebucht. Super gute Abwicklung, Auto war ein Budgetcar, nicht mehr neu, aber einwandfrei. Ich kann Pazific nur empfehlen.

 

11/05/2023
Stefan Aufmkolk

Ich habe schon zum 3. Mal Pazific gebucht. Super gute Abwicklung, Auto war ein Budgetcar, nicht mehr neu, aber einwandfrei. Ich kann Pazific nur empfehlen.

 

11/05/2023
Andrey

Everything was fast, a car was good, new and clear. Thanks a lot.

 

11/05/2023
Colin Barr

All ways polite, efficient, on time and extremely good cars and service.

 

23/03/2023
Kareem

Great staff, helpful, patient, English speaking, friendly and a good car. I’ve rented 287 cars and would use them again every time (better than Avis/Budget). Strongly recommend - and I have rented cars in 41 countries.

 

20/03/2023
Vladimir

One of the best experiences of car rental in my life. Everything was good and simple. Thank you

 

18/03/2023
Farhana Suleman

The service was excellent, and on time. I would recommend Pacific to everyone. The car was also, clean and in great condition. Thank You so much for making it so easy and comfortable. Oh and the price was great also.

 

16/03/2023
Pete & Diane

We hired a car for the entire 9 days of our holiday in Lapta, but also required return transfers from Larnaca Airport either side of this. The service we received for all of this was impeccable, and so straightforward to arrange too…,great communications from Pacific, with no problems at all regarding our airport transfers and hire car drop off/pick up at the hotel. They were a pleasure to deal with. Very reasonable rates too, we thought, compared to the competition, but we still got great value in return. We would have no hesitation in using Pacific again should we ever return to TRNC, and would heartily recommend them to anyone who’s still doing their research! Northern Cyprus is an absolute pleasure to explore by car (we covered over 1000km, and particularly relished visiting the 3 Crusader castles!), and Pacific facilitated this for us perfectly. Thank you so much.

 

15/03/2023
Martin Schomaker (German)

Ich habe jetzt zum dritten Mal bei Pacific Rentals ein Auto gemietet. Die Autos waren immer in einem guten Zustand und die Rückgabe am Flughafen Ercan war immer problemlos. Besonders gut finde ich, dass es für einen Aufpreis von 50£ möglich ist, mit dem Auto über die Grenze in den Süden zu fahren.

 

14/03/2023
Christer

Perfect service and timing. Good with both transfer and rental in same package.

 

14/03/2023
Geraint Mabey

Excellent car hire this time I believe it was an Vauxhall corsa it was 1st class however the transfer from larnaca airport was dreadful the driver wanted to drop me off at a petrol station in Kyrenia the drive alone from larnaca was long enough considering I should of been going direct to tatlisu mistakes do happen but i consider myself as a regular and loyal customer

Cancel Write a Review Send
Tap a Star to Rate
Done

Thank you for your interest.
We will get back to you shortly.