Ratings & Reviews

0.0
out of 5
0 Ratings
Write a Review

 

04/03/2024
Christine

I hired from Australia via email and everything worked seamlessly. Thank you. I will use again when in Cyprus

 

04/03/2024
Imran shah

Good service hire the car in the day and within 3 hour car was delivered to my hotel and been returned from my hotel. Quick service. Would hire again from them.

 

04/03/2024
Lucy Turner

I’ve used Pacific 4times now they are affordable, friendly and helpful. The ladies speak excellent English and provide all the information you need. The cars are in good condition and hired empty of fuel returned empty.

 

04/03/2024
Hans-Peter Frank

Perfekt, wurde am Flughafen empfangen, zum Auto gebracht, alles erklärt aund fertig. Das Auto war in einem perfekten Zustand, beim Zurückbringen musste ich es nur abstellen und den Schlüssel in eine Box werfen. Jederzeit wieder

 

29/02/2024
Doug Allen

Very convenient and cost-effective. We picked it up from Ercan airport on arrival and dropped it back there when we returned to the UK. Problem free vehicle; have used Pacific previously and will use again on our next visit to the TRNC.

 

29/02/2024
Philippe

The car was exactly corresponding to our needs. Pick up was quick and return easy. Kind service as well.

 

27/02/2024
Aasim Siddique

Its third time, i hired a car from Pacific. very helpful staff, good quality cars. will use them again.

 

27/02/2024
Tim

Pacific was the only company I could find with cars available on the dates I needed and able to deliver to Famagusta. The car was as agreed, clean and all in working order. Communication was good and staff were helpful and professional.

 

27/02/2024
Ziya

Rented a car for 9 days last minute as we had to fly to Cyprus for family emergency. Did it all online and was met my staff at the airport who greeted us and showed us the car. Brilliant and easy service and would highly recommend. If i was to be picky i would suggest that the interior is cleaned a little bit better with maybe an air freshener, but overall very happy customer.

 

27/02/2024
Erdin

I have used Pacific for a number of years and have found them to provide a very good service. They have a employee called Amanda who is very professional and has excellent customer service skills. Thank you for all the years of good service!

 

27/02/2024
Edward Patrick

Ordered the car via WhatsApp, collected at airport, dropped off at home, great service, no fuss, no hassles, and a fair price. Will be using Pacific again.

 

27/02/2024
Ronald

The booking process was very easy Delivery and pickup at my adress was on time And the car was in good condition

 

27/02/2024
Hendrik from the Netherlands

Best rental company in the TRNC.Reasonable prices and excellent communication. Cliënt for years already.

 

20/02/2024
Bart (France)

Very professional team. The car was in very good condition. All the red tape to cross the boarder was perfectly prepared. A go-to car rental.

 

20/02/2024
J

Excellent customer service, extremely helpful and easy. Taxi from/to airport was very comfy and polite driver. Only negative was the cars engine fault light was on from when they dropped it off, but it ran perfectly fine. Would use again

 

19/02/2024
Mostaffa jaffari

Superb

 

19/02/2024
İzzet üğütmen

I have satisfacted with car and service.. But car was need the maintenance.. brake lamb was lightining.. thank you..

 

19/02/2024
Giovanni

Everything was ok, perfect service, very appreciable car delivery to Lefkosa. Thank you.

 

19/02/2024
Malachy McNeill

Really professional service from Pacific. Pick-up from the airport on-time and upgraded hire car. nearly missed return driver back to the airport, as he didn't have my apartment number - had to run after him as he was leaving site!! but Pacific saved my bacon, as i left my wallet and phone in a bag in the taxi!! Desperate call to Pacific, and they got the driver to return so i could connect with the flight - thank-you

 

07/02/2024
Barbara E.

Happy to recommend Pacific Rentals. no problem and good deal.

 

07/02/2024
Vitaly

Everything was quick, easy, convenient. I booked a Ford Focus, I received the Ford Focus. There were no issues with the car and rental processing.

 

03/02/2024
Juneight T.

I was hesitating about the rental. But from rental, to the leaving they were very helpful. But, the car they gave me was a little bit old, it was above 150.000 kms. Gear was a little problematic, but got used to in the shortest.

 

31/01/2024
Bader

I forgot my wallet in the car, they called me in 5 minutes and gave it back.

 

30/01/2024
Aleksandr

A great company, I recommend using the services of this company.

 

30/01/2024
Dominique

We where told the car was new. In fact more than 7 years. More than 95000 km and we have been in trouble with. Impossible to moove the gear level on an automatic car.. Car must be replaced. However they gave us an other car 4 hours later. We rented a big 4 wheel car and received in replacement a normal car. No commercial gesture which should have been normal since we lost this part of our travel. Sole good point : (but normal) we got an other car.

 

30/01/2024
Davies

I have used this company for 18 years always a good service cars delivered and collected on time and same with taxi service. The car we had this time was not up to rental standard. It was an older car not clean and the driver seat belt didn’t work! It was the basic model we chose but it should still be to standard.

 

30/01/2024
Gary

Have rented from Pacific on numerous occasions. Can fault their Service , from Pick up to Drop off , all very easy , hassle free. Highly recommend them.

 

30/01/2024
Michael W

A better car this time, as some models were tired previously. Office admin support great and overall happy to recommend. Have used for many years now.

 

25/01/2024
Lilian Hobbs

What fantastic service. Taxi was waiting for us in Southern Cyprus and very easy journey to the North. Car rental went very well and it was easy to extend by another day. Everyone was so helpful, highly recommended and would definitely use them again

 

23/01/2024
Paul

All good except the wiper blades needed changing

 

22/01/2024
Turan

Always helpful and always competitive in price, can do attitude, i don't go anywhere else.

 

21/01/2024
Sebnem

Really nice service good price and workers so friendly and helpful ... highly recommended

 

19/01/2024
Anne-Marie

Renting from Pacific worked really well for us. We got the bus to Nicosia from Paphos, walked across the border and were met exactly on time by the friendly and helpful handover person. The car wasn’t the newest, but as a Hyundai it was in very good shape and carried us right around the beautiful north of Cyprus. The value was super. We were also able to extend the hire by email when our plans changed. All our queries were responded to quickly and well. There was also none of ‘high charges for invisible scratches’ on the car when returned, something which unfortunately some other unscrupulous car companies seem to specialise in! Thank you everyone in Pacific!

 

19/01/2024
Ash

Rented an old Ford Fista. A part of needed a new windscreen wiper and fixing tyre pressure sensor, overall worth it and affordable price. Will recommend anyone

 

19/01/2024
Nadeem Khan

Good experience...personalized service... very accommodating

 

18/01/2024
ABDUL RAHMAN AL BARKHATI

The team are so helpful and respectful, all the car are good condition.

 

18/01/2024
Sarra

We had a great experience with Pacific Rent a Car, the person was waiting for us on time at the airport. They provided us with the car we asked for in good conditions. The price was good. Giving back the car was smooth and didn't take any time for us.

 

18/01/2024
Bill

We were picking the car up in ECN airport at first we didn't see the sign but we quickly found the staff holding a sign of my name waiitng for me. He speaks perfect English and the car was in great conditions. 5 stars! I will be renting from them again if we are visiting Cyprus in the future.

 

18/01/2024
Richard

Was very pleased with the car and smooth service provided. Would use again 💯!!

 

18/01/2024
Jan-Erik Gustavsson

This is an excellent company which I have relied on for almost 20 years. They have always provided perfect service for air-port transfers, their hire cars are great, and prices are very reasonable. I strongly recommend them.

 

18/01/2024
Hendrik

No nonsense company. Excellent trustworthy communications and priceworthy. To be continued.

 

22/12/2023
David

I was met at the airport exit around 9pm by the Pacific representative holding a card with my name, and shown to the car where the rudimentary details were explained. (I did struggle to figure out how to get the key back out of the ignition later on - maybe I missed the explanation about that! Once I realised it had to be pushed in before turning - one of those things you quickly learn to do without thinking - all was fine.) On my return to the airport, I struggled to find my way back into the multi-storey car park but I’ll know next time! The car was a Hyundai i10 (1.2 litre), smaller than I am used to (I drive a Volvo XC60), but it was surprisingly pleasant to drive in all situations and didn’t feel as small as I’d expected. With the rear seats folded down, there was plenty of room for my luggage (including golf clubs). Be warned, though, that the car had no satnav so come prepared with your own maps or navigation apps, and make sure you can access your apps offline if you haven’t arranged mobile phone usage by the time you leave the airport! The car performed very well in spite of a couple of orange warning lights that appeared just at the end of my visit, though these caused me no real problems. I had chosen to pay extra for increased insurance cover for my peace of mind, and I’m glad I did. At some point when the car was unattended, a careless driver must have misjudged distance and left a substantial mark in the front bumper paintwork. My thanks to the Pacific team for their kind attention throughout.

 

21/12/2023
Michael Leaver

I have used this company many times over the years, and have always found them reliable, punctual, courteous and helpful. I know their pricing is always competitive for the service they provide. This last time they gave me a virtually new Ford "Focus", - the same model as my present 9 year old car at home, but with today's automotive technology. A little strange at first, but a great improvement to make driving safer and easier. Michael Leaver. 19/12/23.

 

19/12/2023
Özkan

Kaliteli ve iyi hizmetleri için teşekkür ederiz

 

18/12/2023
Peter

Very helpful and efficient. No problems at all. Will use again

 

12/12/2023
Nigel

Excellent service as always, from initial contact, to taxi collection through to car hire and return.

 

12/12/2023
EWM

We have hired many cars from Pacific over the years and always found them very good, and they were the same this time. We were met at Ercan Airport and taken to our car, shown around it and the controls, and it had £20 of petrol in as requested. He told us were to leave the car when we left. Pacific are really good and will definitely use them again.

 

12/12/2023
Torben Hellborn

Me & son rented first 3 days, then prolonged for 4 days then my son alone for 1 day more. That gave us no pro- lems. But when my son on the last day made a deal with Pacific leaving the key at Oscar Hotel reception for pick-up - they called him from our former hotel "The Olive Three". Not so chekked. But - then they called him an hour later, and said they had found a scratch on the car. They should have called immediately when they (finally) picked up the car at Oscar Hotel, so he could have gone to the reception to take the look on the "scrathch" of which there were quite a lot already registered on the contract at deli- very the very first day, as the car were not last year model. Cyprus car rental petrol deal is lousy, its more regular with a full tank at pick-up and the same on return.

 

12/12/2023
ozan apaydın

Selin Hanım, araç organizasyonu konusunda çok yardımcı oldu. Kendisine çok teşekkür ederim. Son model bir araç gönderdiler. Çok temizdi.

 

11/12/2023
Alan Hutchings

Excellent service all round.Both cars that were hired had no issues.Very pleased and have used Pacific for many years and will continue to do so.

 

11/12/2023
Banner

Very good taxi service and hire car service, everything went to plan.

 

11/12/2023
Doug Allen

Reliable car at a good price. It was delivered to the airport in the early hours. Couldn’t locate the delivery driver at the arrivals exit but the 24 hour phone contact resolved the issue. Good to know that the 24 hour contact does what it says on the tin. Will use again.

 

11/12/2023
Chris

I've used Pacific on every visit to TRNC, always on time with easy pick up and drop off at Ercan airport. This time I had a Fiesta which had the tyre pressure warning light on, must be same vehicle as mentioned in other reviews, but didn't cause any issues. My only grumble is the lack of a working cigarette lighter socket so was unable to use the dashcam that I had bought with me. Even with these issues Pacific will be my choice on future visits.

 

11/12/2023
ALİ KILINÇ

Güzel hizmet

 

11/12/2023
Birol Musa

I’ve been renting from Pacific for a number of years now. In the past, they have even collected me from Larnaca. Always found them helpful. Cars always presented clean and working. Bit of confusion over collection this time, may have been due to the new airport layout at Ercan. Would use again.

 

11/12/2023
Murat

Çok memnunum her Kıbrıs ziyaretinde düşünmeden pacific I tercih ediyorum

 

11/12/2023
Karl Top

I can recommend Pacific Car Rental. Good service and fine car.

 

09/12/2023
Stephen Phelps

Have never had any problem with the service we always get picked up and drop off at ercan airport they are always waiting for our arrival even when the flight has been delayed...we have used no-one else for the last 11 yrs

 

09/12/2023
WW

The car we rented was an old Ford Fiesta, but worked well enough for our purpose. Pacific was easy to contact and responded promptly for our needs. Good service from a trustworthy company. highly recommended if you need a car!

 

03/12/2023
Rayane

Rented with them multiple times and never had any issues. They never charged me hidden fees for imaginary scratches or anything. Very professIonal, the cars are a bit old but work perfectly. I would rent from them again.

 

27/11/2023
Ian George

I usually book a small car so when I was told I had a big Hyundai and automatic , I was well pleased. As usual a quick efficient service meant I was on my way in no time.

 

27/11/2023
Heinink

We enjoyed the car we rent. For us it was the first time we rent a car and everything was good: we had a good car and good service. The car was brought on time and we got a pleasant explanation how to use the car. We thank you a lot and when we want to rent a car again we will rent it for sure again bij Pacific-rentals.

 

25/11/2023
Stuart

Good efficient service. Will use again

 

25/11/2023
CWA de Jong

The car we hired was an old Ford Fiesta. The wheel plates were connected with tie wraps. We list one driving, but luckily we found it.

 

22/11/2023
Elisabeth

good car, good price, good service

 

22/11/2023
Eric Holmes

Very efficient & helpful. Car clean bar a few scrapes but goes well although headlights out of adjustment on par for Cyprus! Would certainly consider using again. Home delivery invaluable.

 

21/11/2023
Mich

Pacific was easy to contact before we arranged our booking. They brought down the car to our hotel in Lefkosa for an acceptable fee and we could drop off the car at the border. A trustworthy company.

 

21/11/2023
Michelle Duerden

Hired a car for the first week of my holiday from another company then from Pacific for my second week. Camelia, who dtopped the car off at the MC Palace Hotel was lovely. The car took a little getting used to as a lot lower than the previous car and my car at home but after my first day, I loved it! Great price and such a good idea taking £20 and dropping off empty! I'll definitely be recommending Pacific to friends and be using them afain on my return!

 

21/11/2023
Michael W

Have used Pacific on average 4 times ayear for the last 10yrs. Online service and calls when needed are good. Price, pick up drop off straight forward. Newer cars would be nice as once past 100k km they need changing.

 

21/11/2023
Hakan

My trip went exactly as I planned, I had no problems. The staff was very polite. I would also like to thank Ms. Selin for her support over the phone.

 

20/11/2023
Zoe

We have used Pacific for around 10 years - excellent service, lovely cars always delivered on time and never had a problem. Transfers to and from Larnaca - always waiting for us with our name on a board - speedy transfers in a lovely large Mercedes- thank you Pacific for a fantastic outstanding service.

 

20/11/2023
Rob

Via another site I booked a car in the morning for delivery at 13.00 at the same day. It should not have been possible but their software was not up to date. As they could not deliver they contacted Pacific and my car arrived at 12.30. Great service!

 

20/11/2023
Alkin

Her yıl en az iki kez Kıbrıs’a tatile geliyorum ve her seferinde Pasific’ten araç kiralıyorum. Hem araçlardan, hem personelin ilgisinden çok memnunuz. Bir sonraki ziyaretimde tercihim yine Pasific olacaktır.

 

20/11/2023
Celalettin Degirmenci

Wie immer unkomplizierte Abwicklung. Immer erreichbar. Gut und günstig im Vergleich. Gerne wieder. 👍

 

20/11/2023
Bilkur BaÅŸ

I have used that company for my family trip. I was nervous about having suitable cars on our arival to airport. But everything was perfect, a nery kind guy welcomed us at airport, and they supportted us about everything. Thank you for good experience. Everybody can trust that company.

 

20/11/2023
Yasser

Very good car, thank you

 

19/11/2023
Hasan

Few issues at the beginning of the hire which got sorted. Have used them for over 17 years generally happy with the company

 

19/11/2023
FB

We have used Pacific for the past 3 years and they are always helpful. Taxi service is great and car is always delivered on time.

 

19/11/2023
Steve Wiggins

I have contracted car rental through Pacific a few times this year and they have provided an excellent, professional service each time - accommodating changes to my travel and hire arrangements as required.

 

19/11/2023
Stephen

Really good service - taxi driver bang on time at the airport and the villa on departure. Car was fine, delivered to the villa the day after arrival. Would use again for sure.

 

19/11/2023
Petro Fedoruk

Very reliable company that provides good cars for the reasonable price. They met us at the airport and escorted to the parking area where the car was parked. Everything was fast and easy. Highly recommend this company

 

19/11/2023
Charles

Used Pacific for 8 years.always on time in full.great service. Only recent issue is return parking new ercan airport.departure level is one storey u with no lift or elevator for heavy baggage..I had 3 heavy pieces, difficult to manage .. That's all and I'm sure will be solved once infrastructure is completed.

 

19/11/2023
James Moriarty

I have been renting cars long-term from Pacific Rentals for many years, and the cars are always clean and well-maintained. If I have ever had a problem, they dealt with it immediately. I think the ladies in the office and the men outside tending to the cars are efficient, kind, polite, helpful, and professional.

 

19/11/2023
Paul Barrett

Had yo wait a while at the airport - no representative/driver when we arrived. Car was generally ok. I was concerned that several warning lights were on when we took delivery of the car. I was told this did not matter and everything was ok. The only real problem I had was whilst driving around a roundabout in Girne the rear of the car lost traction, skidded across the road almost causing an accident. Luckily no one was hurt and no damage. When I went to a garage they checked the tyres and they had about 20-25psi too much pressure. They released the extra pressure and it was ok after that. The problem was the low tyre pressure light was on the dash constantly.

 

19/11/2023
HJ. PARK

I rented a car at north cyprus. The staff was waiting at the airport. I took a car right after landed. Staff was nice, Service was nice, PS : Price was nice and everything was good, I hope I can choose more types of cars.

 

19/11/2023
HJ. PARK

I rented a car at north cyprus. The staff was waiting at the airport. I took a car right after landed. Staff was nice, Service was nice, PS : Price was nice and everything was good, I hope I can choose more types of cars.

 

19/11/2023
Tayfun

Uzun zamandır pasific rent a car ile çalışıyorum,hiç bir aksama olmadan araç teslimi gerçekleşiyor, teşekkür ederim.

 

19/11/2023
Marco Vignali

They were super efficient an and kind from the beginning. I found their Quality price ratio amazing. Very much recommend.

 

19/11/2023
Annie webber

Had another car for 10 days; second time this year!! Wouldn’t dream of booking with any other car rental in Cyprus. Why bother when you get such a great service from Pacific! Great cars. Brilliant pick up, meet and greet Service; good reliable cars and if there’s anything wrong they are quick to respond and sort. Amanda on the front desk is a star, friendly efficient and ensures everything happens on time and all your needs met!! Thank you once again Pacific I highly recommended you to all my friends and family made my holiday a breeze!!!!

 

19/11/2023
Harvey Michael

I used Pacific for the 1st time in Cyprus and was extremely happy with the service. It was all arranged quickly and easyly online and the agent was waiting for me at the airport when I arrived to handover the vehicle. Will use them again without any hesitation.

 

19/11/2023
Kristina

I rented a car for 10 days, they delivered it to the airport for free, the car was great, everything was fine. The return of the car went well, the price is very good here. I recommend

 

19/11/2023
Sean Kent

Always reliable and happy with the service this time around as well. Thank you.

 

01/11/2023
Lynne Morris

We have used Pacific for quite a few years now and they have always been great. If we had a problem they were always quick to rectify it. Looking forward to using them again on our next holiday to North Cyprus.

 

30/10/2023
Wardle

Used for our trip to northern Cyprus, very helpful as our inbound flight was delayed but able to collect from Ercan Airport much later than agreed. Car worked well and it was a very simple drop off in car park. Very good value with zero excess.

 

10/10/2023
John Ward

Have used Pacific for many years and always been more than happy with the service they provide, very helpful and efficient with well maintained reliable cars and highly recommended transfer service. Thanks and will see you again.

 

09/10/2023
paul Ed

5th year i have hired a car from pacific car hire. 5 star service no problems all cars are clean and serviced .... friendly staff. would not use any other car hire firm in north cyprus ...... prices are competitive, and fair. i always use their airport transport service too.

 

09/10/2023
Cran’ Kennedy

Very good service. Amanda was very helpful. Even when the car was late for delivery she was in touch to keep us upto date. Transfer was good particularly when we were delayed and the villa was difficult to find.

 

08/10/2023
Andrew B

Good car, great service - good price and always there to answer a query. Good comms and confirmation on both the car hire and airport transfers - would definitely use Pacific again, as well as recommend to others. Good work.

 

08/10/2023
René

Everything was perfect. My flight was late and they waited 1,5 hours. Great service. Next time I come I will take your car again 👍🏻 Greetings

 

07/10/2023
Stephen Layton

I have used Pacific a couple of times now. Easy to collect and drop off, professional, efficient and good value. Will use them again.

 

07/10/2023
Christine Watters

My car broke down unexpectedly. Pacific rentals saved the day by supplying me with a rental vehicle while my own car was being seen to. All I had to do was send an email. Friendly staff did the rest for me. Would definitely recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again.

 

07/10/2023
Mehmet Horoz

I have been using Pacific rentals for 10 years now. Never disappointed with the service or the cars. Thank you 🙏 see you soon.

 

07/10/2023
Unsworth

We found your service efficient well priced and polite although the car looked a little tired. Would recommend to family and friends.

 

07/10/2023
Keith Measor

Have used Pacific for many many years outstanding Service always. Highly recommend them .

 

07/10/2023
Ben Kleynhans

Fantastic service received from Sacha and her team at Pacific in Northern Cyprus. Would highly recommend this rental company when visiting. Flawless pickup and drop off process . Vehicles weee in good condition and very reasonable cost. Highly recommended.

 

07/10/2023
Ben K

Excellent Customer service! We had issue with flight being delayed and not being to contact the rental company on time. They went out of their way to make arrangements to get replacement vehicles for our delayed arrival the next day. Vehicles were in good condition and follow up support was outstanding. No fuss pickup and drop off procedures. I would highly recommend !👍🏼👍🏼

 

07/10/2023
Ruth

We hired a car, which was delivered to our hotel complex in time. Pacific kept us informed all the time, they were extremely helpful. Delivered the car in time, car was in good condition. Would def recommend.

 

07/10/2023
Margaret Geissbuhler

We use Pacific every time we`re in Northern Cyprus. Pickup from Larnaca airport went smoothly. Car delivery on time, driving the car a light showed up indicating a tire pressure problem the tires needed pumping which we fixed. Although afterwards the light didn`t disappear. (The wind screen wiper liquid was empty and needed refilling.) At the end of our holiday we changed our hotel we called into Pacific offices to inform them the car drop off and airport transfer would be different to our original booking. We were assured this was no problem. Although I offered to write an email confirming the change was told it wasn`t necessary. Car drop off went smoothly. (at the new hotel) Airport transfer: It was 11 o`clock at night very nerve wrecking when the taxi transfer doesn`t arrive. Called Pacific no answer our hotel started trying to find another transfer. 20 mins later we tried Pacific again luckily someone picked up to tell us the driver was on his way. The driver had the wrong address and was waiting at our original hotel!

 

07/10/2023
Esa

Excellent value for money and good cars and more than good service if you have any problems

 

06/10/2023
Sue.G

We have used Pacific for many years, the cars are always reliable, very good service and staff are always helpful and friendly. We always book our taxi transfers through them as well, they sort everything out. Great service. Would always recommend them. Thank you Pacific.

 

06/10/2023
Robin Burridge

We have been using Pacific for 15 yrs and have always found the service 1st class, whether it was picking up the car from the Girne office or having it delivered to our apartment. Cars not always new or the latest model but always reliable, staff always friendly and helpful.

 

06/10/2023
Huseyin

First time using Pacific and was very happy. Got an upgrade. Car was reliable and economic. Recommended to my daughter who also used them. Definitely will go with Pacific again next time.

 

06/10/2023
Nichola Phipps

Car was good for what we needed it for and the price was reasonable. Car not perfect, but staff very friendly and patient as we were sorting a luggage issue at the airport. Car was economical. Would definitely use again.

 

06/10/2023
Hakan

Her şey çok yolunda gitti, tekrar gelirsem başka bir şirket aramam.. Teşekkürler.

 

06/10/2023
Ferhat

Super freundliche Mitarbeiter. Hat länger gewartet weil Flugzeug Verspätung hatte. Auto war gut. Immer wieder buche ich hier.

 

06/10/2023
Denis

Very good with ease of pick up and drop off at the Airport. Thank you.

 

06/10/2023
Tony

We have used Pacific for a number of years and have always had excellent service. The staff are friendly and helpful and the cars are always clean and well maintained. We will be using the them again next year.

 

06/10/2023
Denise

Delivered at exactly 11am, although it says from 9 to 11am, you can never get it any earlier which is a shame as you spend the morning waiting around. Car was fine but no radio and all instructions in Chinese or Japanese. Otherwise all good.

 

06/10/2023
Ian Hayes

Excellent service as always. Polite and friendly staff. The quick drop off makes it so easy on our departure. I'll certainly use Pacific every visit and highly recommend to all.

 

06/10/2023
Nick

Not the newest of cars. Wouldn’t normally expect to hire a car with 80,000km on the clock. However, staff were very polite and friendly and car adequate for our needs.

 

06/10/2023
Roy and Annie Baker

Amanda was very efficient, organised and professional. The car was clean and delivered on time. We have used Pacific for years and definitely recommend them.

 

06/10/2023
Ian George

I have used Pacific three times now and have always had excellent service. The cars are clean and tidy and the checking is done very swiftly to get you on your way. I have just rebooked for November .

 

06/10/2023
Brookie.

Our flight to Istanbul connecting on to Ercan was seriously delayed resulting in us missing our connection and finally arriving into Ercan over 5 hours late. We'd phoned Pacific from Istanbul to advise them of our revised arrival details but on getting to Ercan, no one from Pacific were there to meet us. After waiting around at Ercan we then made another phone call to be advised that the rep was there with the car and he would find us. After another half hour wait, we made yet another phone call only to be told this time that he was on his way to the airport. The rep finally arrived, keys handed over and after a 90 minute wait, we were on our way in the dead of night. Car was fine and return drop off no problem but this was a disappointing start with additional costly phone calls. Efficiency in dealing with delays needs to be improved.

 

06/10/2023
Andre Niemand

Pacific Rental is my go to company. Guaranteed to show up and quick handover.

 

06/10/2023
Daniel strange

Staff great and transfers from airport was efficient only criticism is the car was expensive and not good quality

 

06/10/2023
Nasim Hoque

We rang to arrange a car rental. Amanda was very helpful and polite from start to finish. The car that we had delivered had a problem with the air conditioning. Amanda arranged for a replacement within a couple of hours. I would definitely hire from Pacific Car Rental. I also booked a airport hire back to Larnaca that came prompt and dropped us all off without any issues.

 

06/10/2023
L Da Costa

The car itself was excellent. Perfect condition with every gadget you could want. Very disappointed in the service. We had changed our location for the drop off at their office when we collected the car. They acknowledged this by sending me a whatssap with the location where to drop. I could use this as evidence to show that they knew about the change which they initially denied. They then insisted we pay an additional amount to drop us off at the airport insisting that they had discussed this with us which they had not. It was not a lot of money but I did not appreciate the dishonesty. They eventually said that there was a misunderstanding. The least they could have done was forfeit this fee. They also wanted a refunded deposit which was also not initially discussed. We had just rented a car in Cyprus without any of this so we were taken aback by this. They also asked for a second credit card but could not explain why they wanted one. I would think twice about using them again without checking all their hidden costs.

 

06/10/2023
Keith

Another problem free 2 weeks rental, car in good clean and tidy condition.

 

06/10/2023
Neil B

Thank you for the Taxi Service from Larnaca Airport to our accommodation in Bellapais. We had a long wait at the border waiting to get into Northern Cyprus. Apparently caused by Greek Cypriots going to fill their cars up with fuel. It’s much cheaper in the north. Our rental car was delivered on time and picked up on time too. All good. Thank you.

 

06/10/2023
Tracey Brennan

I’ve used Pacific rentals a number of times and they have always been completely reliable and excellent with communication. The last trip my flight was delayed until the next day and they managed to rearrange my drop off smoothly. They are my first choice for car rental in Northern Cyprus

 

06/10/2023
Vladimir

I like prompt replies from Pacific staff on my messages. They are friendly and account for your needs (this year I requested to change the initially rented car to have controls for music - it was done immediately). Wish guys financial success in getting more new cars for renting:-).

 

06/10/2023
Vuslat ergun

Best car rental in Cyprus

 

04/09/2023
Sarah P

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The car itself wasn't anything fancy, but I didn't expect that for the price I paid. It did the job and was economical. Good value for money, and allowed me to see a lot more places.

 

30/08/2023
Marek

We had no problems at all. The car was in a good condition a quite new. Very reliable company.

 

26/08/2023
Alexey

Good rental car, without any problems and any issues

 

25/08/2023
Erkan

We used Pacific first time and we didn't let down, they are friendly and professional...thank you Pacific...

 

25/08/2023
Yasser

Excellent service from Pacific will 💯 use again when I come back to North Cyprus. Delivered on-time. Nice and easy process to get the car.

 

25/08/2023
Erkan

Car was delivered on time, car was in good condition and the lady in the office was very polite and helpful. Will use again, thanks

 

24/08/2023
Ron Gilboa

We rented a car for a week from Pacific. The service was always available, courteous and professional.

 

24/08/2023
Ermin

Waiting at arrival longer than should be after flight, petsinel speak poor english, confusion about papers crissing the birder

 

23/08/2023
Mick

Hi we use pacific every time we go as they are very helpful ,reliable and it's our 5th year Definitely going to hire again . Thanks again to all the team at pacific.

 

23/08/2023
Michael Dukes

We have been using Pacific for many years and have never been let down, they are always friendly and professional...thank you Pacific...

 

23/08/2023
Raj Advani

This was the second time I used Pacific and for the second time revived a good car to the right spec. The service was exemplary. I normally judge a company buy how they deal with errors or complaints but everything went smoothly for the second consecutive year but I’m sure they would resolve problems efficiently if they were to arise.

 

23/08/2023
Sebnem

Always great service friendly amazing workers I'm renting car from them long time and Always they give great service thank you pacific for everything

 

23/08/2023
Riccardo

Very good service. I am very satisfied and I would recommend Pacific to everyone!

 

23/08/2023
Rosie

Hiring a car from Pacific was super easy. Thanks guys! Would 100% recommend. Rosie

 

23/08/2023
Neil Marshall

Always use Pacific for car hire and airport transfers. Amanda is super efficient. Thoroughly recommend.

 

23/08/2023
Sarah and Tony

We have used pacific for 20 years for taxi transfers from the airport and car hire. Always great friendly and efficient service. Reasonable prices and always reliable. We recommended them to family and friends. Must have used 30-40 times over the years. Always great.

 

23/08/2023
Giada breda

Thanks for everything!

 

20/08/2023
Claudio

Servizio eccellente! Prenotazione dell'auto effettuate tramite il sito web, con ritiro a Nicosia. Abbiamo attraversato il confine e all'angolo ci aspettavano due addetti della Pacific. In pochissimi minuti abbiamo compilato i documenti e siamo potuti partire. Perfetta anche la riconsegna dell'auto sempre a Nicosia. Super consigliati! La prossima volta a Cipro Nord useremo nuovamente il loro servizio di noleggio

 

19/08/2023
Céline B

I have rented with Pacific twice, from the Ledra Palace Crossing Point in Lefkosa (Northern Cyprus), and it went very well. Good car rental with 0 excess fees. A bit expensive for Northern Cyprus though.

 

18/08/2023
Clive Williams

A big thank you to all the staff at Pacific, I recently booked six cars for our daughters wedding guests which were all delivered to various locations at various times. Even though there were several changes the girls at Pacific dealt with them easily without any drama. Thank you Pacific we will be booking with you again soon. Best wishes Clive and Christine Williams

 

17/08/2023
John Millard

We hired 2 cars from Pacific (again) and as we have come to expect they provided exactly what they said they would do. No fuss, no hassle - just good, friendly service.

 

16/08/2023
Bernie

The team bent over backwards to arrange car hire at very short notice (1 day!). The car (Ford Fiesta) was ideal for the narrow country roads, air conditioned and comfortable for 4 adults (honestly!). Happy to recommend.

 

15/08/2023
Henk

Very good service, communication and quality.

 

15/08/2023
Adam Millard-Healy

As always, Pacific did us proud. We hired the car from Ercan airport and had absolutely no issues.

 

15/08/2023
Yassine

Excellent service as always. Most recommended!

 

15/08/2023
Cigdem Ahmet

Great new and clean car, responded to emails very quickly. Will book again with them.

 

14/08/2023
Erol

I have always used Pacific’s airport pickup service when I am in Northern Cyprus. The service is always very reliable with great communication from Amanda from start to finish

 

14/08/2023
Sezz

First time using Pacific and couldn’t complain. Arranged the car I asked for and had no issues with. Would recommend and most certainly will use again when in North CYPRUS again for summer holiday

 

14/08/2023
Clive Williams

Just returned from Cyprus after our daughter's wedding, we arranged car hire for a number of our guests through Pacific and I have to say that the service we all received was first class, even though we had to make a number of changes nothing was too much trouble for the girls in the office or the boys delivering/retrieving the cars. Thanks to all at Pacific for an excellent service Best wishes Clive and Christine Williams

 

14/08/2023
Javier

Great experience! The service is very good, the quality of the car was great and the staff is really helpful. To repeat and highly recommended!

 

09/08/2023
Tino

I did how many times already a car from pacific. Very happy with the service, communication and so on! Always again. Thank you! I give you 5 stars because I only can say positive things😉

 

08/08/2023
Marcos

This company offers one of the best prices in the area. Overall, I'm happy that I hired the car with them, but I would say communication could be better. Especially during pick-up, the agents didn't speak English very well and it was difficult to communicate with them.

 

08/08/2023
Tom Binbashi

I would definitely recommend Pacific. Have been using them for the past few years and I’ve never had an issue. The car was clean and delivered promptly.

 

07/08/2023
- Gulderen

I always hire from Pacific. Always great service. Always available on hand. Pleasant, friendly approachable staff! Reasonably priced and would recommend.

 

07/08/2023
Sabiha Hassan

I have used pacific for the 4th time now and they have always been reliable. Thank you for the excellent service as always.

 

07/08/2023
Dave Evans

We have just returned from Cyprus, having used Pacific for the first time. We had a great experience - we had booked a transfer for six people from Larnaca to Kyrenia (and the return at the end of the holiday) and two Hyundai i10 cars for two weeks. We were met at the airport when we walked through arrivals and the experience of using the cars was great. Particular thanks to Amanda who dealt with all of our queries quickly and efficiently. Thoroughly recommended.

 

07/08/2023
michael charles

Really good service, with responsive team happy to help you with any issues or changes.

 

07/08/2023
Gary

Highly recommended, accommodated our last minute change of circumstances due to cancellation of flight on day of departure. No issues at all with changing the booking to a week later. Car good safe working order and clean. Used pacific for previous trips and will continue to use in future.

 

07/08/2023
Paul Jordan

Have used Pacific many times.Reliable ,prompt with responses and cars are always in good condition Wouldn't use any body else

 

07/08/2023
Nej

Good company to use and the staff are helpful. Vehicles do need a bit of TLC but can’t complain for the money we paid

 

07/08/2023
Aidin

We very much appreciate their responsiveness via WhatsApp. New and clean car, friendly staff, and easy to use.

 

07/08/2023
Yair Reitman

Pacific service was great. Fair price and excellent front desk service. The transfer was great, on time and very pleasant .The car (ford focus) was clean but a bit tired

 

07/08/2023
A Hassan

Good service car delivered door to door service ,was an old beaten up car did the job , next time I'll ask for an updated model. Polite staff.

 

07/08/2023
Jonas Salih

When in Kyrenia, we always rent our car from Pacific. Great staff and service with competitive rates. They also do taxi transfers, both from Ercan and Larnaca. My warmest recommendations.

 

07/08/2023
Fred Melissa Laming

Great service from pacific as always Delivered and collected on time I’ve used them everytime I come to Cyprus and can’t fault great service all round Thank you

 

06/08/2023
Sue A

Taxi transfers to and from larnaca were on time and the driver was lovely. No issues with the hire car. Good service - have booked with Pacific again for August. Thank you

 

03/08/2023
Andrew Saunders

I always book my car through Pacific when travelling to North Cyprus. The staff are friendly and helpful, rates are good and transfers very punctual. If flying into Larnaca they will have a driver waiting for you and it's just over the hour to the office in central Kyrenia. The paperwork doesn't take long and you're soon on your way. A good start to the holidays. Thanks Pacific, we'll be back next year!

 

31/07/2023
David W

I have used Pacific Car Rentals many times in the past and I have always been impressed by their courtesy, efficiency and competitive pricing. The last car that I hired, a small Hyundai, was exactly what I required for my stay in North Cyprus. I hope to be using Pacific again in the near future.

 

29/07/2023
B. B

First time visiting Northern Cyprus and booked online with Pacific. The car was delivered to the airport. Happy with the car and the service, will definitely use Pacific again when in the country.

 

29/07/2023
Kevin Walsh

Renting a car from pacific is highly recommended. We got answers to the questions we asked. A special thanks to all the staff. The car was just the right size for us and our luggage. Everything went well during the trip. The car was delivered with enough fuel for us and returning the car was a quick and smooth experience. Thank you.

 

29/07/2023
Waz Hussain

Travelled from UK booked car and airport pick up through Pacific. Taxi both ways was there on time and they have the most competitive rates. Hire car was a Corsa latest shape drove well and was delivered and collected as agreed. Overall everything went well with them.

 

28/07/2023
Steve J.

Pacific was great, with someone waiting with a fine car at the ECN airport when we landed. I especially appreciated the ability to take the car across the border, and the excellent instructions for making that happen. Note: some border crossings are closed to some nationalities, so check if you can.

 

28/07/2023
Mary

We found the Pacfic team very helpful, from booking, with taxi transfer, car delivery to our villa, return of car etc. We rented their smallest budget car, and it was very basic, so maybe next time we'd upgrade. But we couldn't fault the team, they are a very personable and professional company, would not hesitate to recommend.

 

27/07/2023
Roland Ehrl

We booked a car online which was very easy. It was a almost new car, pick up and at the end return it at the airport was very uncomplicated. If I need a rental car in North Cyprus I will go back to Pacific Rentals

 

27/07/2023
S Flack

Uses several hire companies in Cyprus but always had to return car for a car that was in good condition as always given a rubbish car. Used Pacific this year for the 1st time and was happy to get a good car from the start. Will be using them again and would recommend them to others.

 

27/07/2023
Sinem Duwell

Excellent service, friendly staff and the car was clean. We received the car with fuel which was a huge bonus and was so happy with our car. Thank you ☺️

 

27/07/2023
S. Issa

Excellent service and honest people Booking on-Line easy. Everything went smooth and according to the arrangement with the company Will use them again

 

27/07/2023
Gordon Wilkinson

Always good service and good value for money.Thats why I have used Pacific every time we have visited North Cyprus. Great people to deal with, book online so car is delivered to the hotel the day we arrive.

 

27/07/2023
Malc smith

Great service we used them for 3 cars over the 4 weeks are family were all over so it meant 3 cars and 6 airport runs all worked out very well had questioned before we booked and customer service was excellent . Will definitely be booking again...malc

 

27/07/2023
J.D.

No complaints. Very good service. Amanda was great! The airport transfers they arranged were very helpful! We’d use Pacific again

 

27/07/2023
Sumer Halil

Generally, Pacific are good, staff are freindly but lately I have experience late deliverey of vehicles, this has happened to me on several occassions, especially when you have booked a delivery out of hours and have been charge extra only to wait 40 minutes for a 2:00 am booking.

 

27/07/2023
Taleh

I rent cars from Pacific for the last 2 years and always pleased with their service. The cars are always clean and in very good conditions. The staff is friendly and hepful

 

27/07/2023
Steve

This was the first time I used Pacific. We missed our connecting flight, but was able to inform Pacific via our Airbnb host. They were a little late arriving at Ercan airport car park and we panicked as no one was around to ask as they were seemingly not in their office past midnight, but considering we were 5 hours late it was not uneasonable. Car was cheap and economical. Pickup and return from airport was a doddle other wise.

 

27/07/2023
Sevgin HÃœR

Araç kiralamada pratik ve profesyonel hizmet.Teşekkürler.

 

27/07/2023
Mary

Best rental we have had for decades Thankyou

 

27/07/2023
Colin Stuart-Neal

Good and reliable service. Have been using them for a number of years now and they have never let me down.

 

27/07/2023
Ulvi Sami

Have used Pacific for the first time. I was very pleased and somewhat surprised to have found such a rental company in TRNC. The quality of the cars was good, personnel were very cooperative and helpful. Prices were in line with the market. I shall be a constant customer from now on.

 

27/07/2023
Tarek

it was a very nice experience to have rented a car from PACIFIC for about a week in Northern Cyprus really, booking the car online was very smooth, Also the availability of the PACIFIC representative on time at the ERCAN airport was very appreciated despite the disruption recorded on my arrival schedule. The car was very clean and in excellent condition and enabled us to have a very pleasant stay I would like to thank PACIFIC and all its staff for their credibility and very warm welcome.

Cancel Write a Review Send
Tap a Star to Rate
Done

Thank you for your interest.
We will get back to you shortly.